The Dark Crystal on Vinyl

The Dark Crystal on Vinyl

Last year, Jim Henson’s masterpiece The Dark Crystal celebrated its 35th anniversary; and what better way to make the occasion than to release a special deluxe vinyl soundtrack?!

While finding the original release from last year for a decent price is very difficult, Thinkgeek has launched their own picture disc exclusive edition! The vinyls contain full pictures of the movie’s main characters on the front of the records and an iconic crystal on the back which is a large jump from the previous version which only varied in color.

Included in with the vinyl is a 24-paged booklet that is comprised of “rarely seen production photos, interviews, original poster art from around the world, and concept art from The Jim Henson Company archives.” This booklet, paired with the 40 minute of musical entertainment composed by Trevor Jones makes the collection an absolute steal for $39.99.

Product Specifications 

  • The Dark Crystal Deluxe Vinyl Soundtrack
  • Officially-licensed The Dark Crystal collectible
  • Picture disc with main characters on the front and shard on the reverse is a ThinkGeek exclusive
  • Original Motion Picture Soundtrack from the Jim Henson masterpiece
  • Deluxe 35th anniversary edition
  • Over 40 minutes of music from The Dark Crystal
  • Music composed by Trevor Jones
  • Performed by the London Symphony Orchestra, conducted by Marcus Dods
  • Arranged specifically for an album listening experience
  • Edition Size: 500
  • Individually numbered in silver foil on the back of the album cover
  • Comes in a heavyweight gatefold jacket
  • Includes a 24-page photo booklet, which includes rarely seen production photos, interviews, original poster art from around the world, and concept art from The Jim Henson Company archives
  • Plus all new original artwork by Josh Bodwell
  • Includes vinyl record album, gatefold album cover, and photo booklet

Full Track Listing
Side A
Overture (3:07)
The Power Ceremony (3:50)
The Storm (1:00)
The Mystic Master Dies (0:47)
The Funerals / Jen’s Journey (5:23)
The Skeksis Duel (2:37)
The Pod Dance (3:09)

Side B
Love Theme (3:13)
Gelfling Song (2:15)
The Gelfling Ruins (2:41)
The Landstrider Journey (0:40)
The Great Conjunction (4:10)
Finale (7:14)

The vinyls are limited to 2 per purchase and is only sold while product last and they’re going fast and can be found here, so don’t delay!

Latest posts by Elizabeth Schrier (see all)
Source :

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>