The Division 2




User Avg

The Division 2 Reveals the 4th Specialization

The Division 2 Reveals the 4th Specialization

If you have been playing Tom Clancy’s The Division 2 and have already reached level 30, you know about specializations. Originally, we have 3 specializations after you beat the first 3 strongholds. Now we know about the next one!

After reaching World Tier 1, you are able to become a Survivalist, Demolitionist or Sharpshooter. These are the main three specializations we have. Each of them including their own skill trees and special weapons.

After a while playing as each of these, you may grow tired of them. Even, if you’re like me, you barely ever use your special weapon. However, Ubisoft is putting some extra work on the game, and more specializations are coming. The first of them is the Gunner.

Gunner Specialization

When activated, The Gunner receive bonus armour based on the amount of Specialization ammunition they are carrying and can easily tank incoming damage for short periods of time while using their Minigun to suppress their enemies. There’s a catch though – when the weapon is drawn, the Gunner can’t enter cover, vault or roll.

To get enemies out in the open, the Gunner comes with the Banshee Signature Skill, which ignores cover and causes its targets to become confused. When an enemy stumble out of cover is the perfect opportunity for the Gunner to use their special grenade – the Riot Foam grenade – trapping the enemy in place.

The specialization comes with a new skill tree and the P320 XCompact sidearm.

The Gunner will be available to test on the Public Test Server, opening on June 4th, in order get as much feedback on it before it is released on the Live servers in Title Update 4, coming in June 2019. Please join us on the official forums and tell us about your experiences with it.

How to get it?

It depends. If you have the Year 1 Pass, it unlocks automatically. If you don’t, you’ll have to complete a Special Field Research. This one consists of 5 stages of challening scenarios which will unlock different prizes. After completing all 5 stages, you’ll unlock the Gunner specialization.

Worry not! Though. Year 1 Pass players will also be able to complete these special field research challenges. Just that they will already have the Gunner.

Remember, there are 2 other specializations yet to come after the Gunner comes out this month. Will you be working to get them?

Source :

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>